1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

I got new pet finches, but.......

Discussion in 'Birds - all breeds / types' started by NickSter7715, Aug 15, 2006.

1. NickSter7715

NickSter7715 New Member

:?: I'm Nicole, and I'm new to this whole site. I just got 2 new pet finches, they're both boys and they get along great. They hop around their cage and chirp all the time, so they're very happy birds. I've given them a couple of days to get used to their new cage. Now, I want to be able to take them out and play with them. I don't want to get bittin because of scaring them or something, so I'm not really sure how to do it. :? People have told me that I have to clip their wings before I start taming them, but I don't want to do that. Can anyone give me some tips on how to start taming my birds? :wink:

2. charmedagain

charmedagain New Member

Hi and welcome, Finches are a species that do not really like being handle and can die from shock if you try, So i would recommend not trying i used to breed finches and found them to be the most stubborn of birds.

They have great personalities and are fun to watch but like i say when it comes to handling them its not going to happen, When mine had chicks i even tried handling them all the time to try and get them hand tame but it just never happens.

Mike

3. NickSter7715

NickSter7715 New Member