1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

i have decided 2 sell Jess. I need major help

Discussion in 'Horses - all breeds / types' started by ya_gotta_luv_em, Jan 7, 2005.

1. ya_gotta_luv_em

ya_gotta_luv_em New Member

After 3 and a half years of serious riding & owning Jess(i was a beginner wen i got her) i have decided that i need 2 sell her. When we bought her we did wot a lot of new horse owners do & just took tha sellers word for it that she was a good beginners horse. & after walk trot & cantering round the arena i thought so 2. well i havnt ridden her in an arena since. Ive ridden in steep & sloping paddocks that i could only trot or canter in facing uphill. Jess was a 4yo Standardbred mare 14.2hh. now she is 8yo 15hh. & being a beginner i couldnt train her & she got worse & worse. I taught her a few things like reinback & turnback(as they call it in western riding). I also taught her 2 jump. So she has learnt stuff, but has also been a handful. I have been bucked off so many times & almost evry time i landed on my head or my back. im lucky that the worst ive been hurt. So ive decided 2 sell her. She's stuffed my confidence & i always get freaked out now, coz she always bucks & has no ballance. She also doesnt like loading on tha float