1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Matching Height of Horse - Height of Rider

Discussion in 'Horses - all breeds / types' started by RideOver, Sep 2, 2007.

1. RideOver

RideOver New Member

Hi, I'm new here. I've been riding for about 4 years, give or take. 1 Western, and the last 3 years I've been riding English, jumping and dressage (no hunter). I have a 14.3 mare, and I'm looking to buy a new horse. This is where my problems arise.

My mom and I are both stumped on what height of horse to be looking for. I am 5'8" and rapidly growing...at the beginning of July I was growing a cm. or 2 every three or four nights. When I take my feet out of the stirrups, my legs hang below my mare's belly. I have very long legs, and a shorter body, which makes it harder to find a horse, since I need one with a bigger barrel to make my legs look not so long.

I'm only 13, so tall for my age, and obviously won't stop growing for a couple of years yet. My dad has lots of height in his family, and my mom has some height in her family as well.