1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

New to the horse world (sort of)

Discussion in 'Horses - all breeds / types' started by ga_girl03, Sep 24, 2004.

1. ga_girl03

ga_girl03 New Member

Hi. I am 19 years old and I have decided that I want to own a horse when my fiance and I get a house with some land. I am a beginner (I've only been on horses twice) and my fiance is a beginner also. I was wondering what type of horse would be a good horse for us (we would LIKE to get two so that we can ride together and also so that the horses won't be lonely while in pasture). I would like a horse that will average 15.2hh. Our main interest with horses is pleasure riding (my family has 3500 acres of farmland that we can ride on) and we are not interested in breeding or showing of any sort. Could someone please give me suggestions as to what kind and age of horse to look for?
    I was also going to add that my mother and uncle owned horses when they were younger (my grandmother has a farm) so I do have people in my family who know a little about horses.

2. OTTB lvr

OTTB lvr New Member