1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Rough start...Need help PLEASE

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by tyler_medeiros, Feb 6, 2005.

1. tyler_medeiros

tyler_medeiros New Member

I am a very beginner. My dad has owned koi all my live but i am more interested in the sharks and catfish.
    Ive had a bumpy start but i think i am starting on my way. I have a 10 gallon aquarium with filter heater the works but no fish.
    I was really interested in the Iredecent shark but ive done some research and they seem to big.
    If you have any suggestions please give me a hand
    thanks
    Tyler

2. M_wm

M_wm New Member

Your right ID sharks get huge and shouldnt even be sold in store IMO. I cant really think of any sharks that would do good in a 10 gallon some coris might be pretty cool in there

3. Hooben

Hooben New Member

Unfortunately, your tank really limits you to corydoras catfish and guppies or neons. Why not save up some money and try for at least a 30 or 50 gallon tank. You will enjoy your fish more and have less trouble in the long run!

4. t_chelle16

t_chelle16 New Member