1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Calling All Boerboel Experts

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by MyPetTherapyDog, Jan 20, 2008.

1. MyPetTherapyDog

MyPetTherapyDog New Member

Hi Everyone:

I am posting a question for Sarah, Sam & True hoping to get a few of my questions answered.

As most of you know, I am a dog trainer.

I was lucky enough to get my very first Boerboel pup to train recently.
    Its a baby boy boerboel and he is 4 months old.

Seeing as I have never met a boerboel before I am posting some questions about the dogs behavior.

I am not sure if what I see is breed standard or not because I have never met one. I'm thinking it isn't. But I don't know so I am asking people with experience.
    Here is what the dog is doing.
    He gets very upset when you touch his collar. I mean very very upset.
    We have been working on desensitizing him and he is doing better.
    I am told he has tried to bit at a man who was trying to pet him. The man was a good friend of the owner.

Today I was working with him and his owner and we were working on some steps for the CGC and when I gently went to pet his body, he tried to bite at me.

We regrouped and then repeated the process again and he tried to bite at me again.

I am also told he tried to bite another trainer before I was hired.