1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Fussy Eater??

Discussion in 'Dogs - small breeds (toy) specific' started by UnderDustersPaw, Sep 25, 2004.

1. UnderDustersPaw

UnderDustersPaw New Member

Hi Everyone. I'm new to message boards so I hope I'm doing this right. I have a 6 month old Shipoo (16 lbs). Last week he started not eating all of his usual amount of food. The last 2 days he has not ate any of his food, even the canned. Tonight I got him to eat a bit by pretending to eat it myself ( I actually spoon fed him!). I know he has an apetite, he accepts his treats and is at the dinner table begging. He's active and seems his normal self but I'm worried cuz he looks like he's starting to lose weight. I should mention too that he's losing some puppy teeth, could this be the problem or is he trying to train me into giving him people food?? Has anyone had this type of experience before??

2. juliestroup

juliestroup New Member

hmmm

I know my pek-a-poo will not eat a certain kind of dog food at my house, but he eats it all the time at my parents house. He refuses to eat it at home, insteads begs for table scraps. It could be your puppy losing teeth, but if it keeps up you might call your vet. Is it the same food you have been feeding him or have you recently switched? Wish I could help you more!

Julie

3. ilovemaltipoos

ilovemaltipoos New Member