1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

good first horses

Discussion in 'Horses - all breeds / types' started by tina1, Apr 3, 2004.

1. tina1

tina1 New Member

Hi! This may sound stupid but I am a complete novice when it comes to horses. I don't have any yet, but my family will be moving soon and we will have the opportunity to keep horses. I'm really just wondering what kind of expenses would be involved for the day to day keeping of one or two horses. Besides the barn, food, and shoes I'm kinda lost. Also, what kind of horse would you think would be best for me (age 18 ), and my step father (age 35) to learn how to ride and care for with. I was obviously thinking of an older horse but as I've said I'm really a newbie so any opinions are welcome. We will have approximately 1.5 acres (is this too small for a horse?) with a creek and lots of trees.

Thank you!

2. OTTB lvr

OTTB lvr New Member