1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Help! Does anyone have any ideas? Chihuahua mom's panting...

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by vickatat, Aug 30, 2004.

1. vickatat

vickatat New Member

OK yes I am a newbie here, and this looks like the kind of board where people actually answer (or try) or at least offer sympathy, even if they can't help. In advance, thanks to all who respond. Here's what I'm dealing with. I breed and raise chihuahuas in a backyard (actually more like underfoot in the house) way. I am not new at this, and I was raised on a farm, but have limited experience with problems. To date, out of 6 females with 1 litter apiece (except for this one and her mom) I have lost no moms and only 3 puppies; one had a cleft palate and I couldn't get the tube stuff shipped here quick enough, and the others were a little big for the mom, I was not home, husband didn't call me & left her alone despite warnings. I'm proud of my record, but losing even those three still hurts. This however, has me stumped (and sleepless). This new mom had a litter of two in late February. No problems at all. Due to a certain person's lack of consideration, she was bred again next cycle. I had my vet to attempt an early abort, which either didn't work, or my husband let her out again and wouldn't admit it. Anyhow, she had 4 and they are now 11 days. No problems whelp