1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

help my sick cat

Discussion in 'Cats - all breeds / types' started by cat lover, Mar 30, 2010.

1. cat lover

cat lover New Member

:( hi everyone, im new to this, but i would just like to ask for some advice, my beautiful black and white cat binx is 15 yrs old, and is like one of the family, but recently he has started to have fits, he has only had small ones only lasting around a minute, but today he had a bad one which lasted around 10 minutes, i had to hold him tight in my arms so he wouldnt hurt himself and then he settled down and slept it off in my arms, now he seems fine, just a little sleepy.. i darn't take him to the vets incase he says i have to have him put to sleep...

2. halaroo

halaroo New Member

Hi cat lover. Sorry to hear about your kitty. Definitely take him to see a vet asap. It may be something that can be treated, or it may be that Minx is truly suffering and the best thing for him is to be lovingly put to sleep. I know it's hard, I've been there.

Please let us know how it goes!

3. Mary_NH

Mary_NH New Member

cradling any animal while they are having a seizure is a good way to get bit. They are confused and scared and usually react from that.
    A vet is what your older kitty needs....could be many things
    good luck

4. HDrydr

HDrydr New Member