1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

How quickly can I get my dog spayed after having puppies??

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by Cleo & Cassie, Dec 28, 2006.

1. Cleo & Cassie

Cleo & Cassie New Member

:?: Hello all, I am new to this, so please help me with my ignorence. I have a three year old Pug that had a litter of puppies five weeks ago. Her breeding was completely accidental, I am not a breeder and had no intentions of her ever having puppies. Now the damage is done and the puppies are here. So...Here are my questions. How soon after having pups can she go into heat again? How soon after delivery can I get her spayed? I am keeping one of the puppies (beagle-Pug). How old does she have to be before I can get her spayed? I certainly do not want anymore puppies, I am having a hard enough time finding good homes for these, and there are so many dogs uncared for. I certainly do not want to add to the problem. Thanks for your help, I will be anxiously awaiting a reply.

2. Samsintentions

Samsintentions New Member

They can come into heat as early as 6-8 weeks after whelping. You can safely spay her after the puppies are weaned from nursing.

Your puppy can be spayed as early as 3 months. Most vets wait until 6 months if their really small dogs.

3. charmedagain

charmedagain New Member