1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

I Need Help Please

Discussion in 'Dogs - small breeds (toy) specific' started by windwalker, May 30, 2005.

1. windwalker

windwalker New Member

Hello, I am new to this, am looking for help answering a question about my girls...I have three minature dacshunds, and the two youngest just came out of heat about 3 weeks ago...however, their teats are very hard and turning black...does anyone know if this is normal? I am totally lost with this situation...I would sincerely appreciate any thoughts or suggestions on this problem...thanks, Windy[/b][/i]

2. charmedagain

charmedagain New Member

Have the had any contact with any male dog at all, Have they escaped and there is a chance they were mated.

These signs are normal after a heat cycle and usually indicate a pregnacy or a phantom pregnancy.
    Phantom pregnancies are when the dog has been in heat but never be mated, Because of the rise in hormones this tells her brain she is pregnant.
    Some show all the signs of pregnany, From milk production to fear of leaving there imaginary puppies.

Playing with your girls all the time and giving them things to occupy there minds will take there minds of the phantom pregnancy and will bring it to an end sooner.
    Do not fuss over them and remove all teddies or toys they could resemble as puppies.