1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Job search - need to vent

Discussion in 'General Topics & Support Issues' started by elizavixen, Jun 18, 2005.

1. elizavixen

elizavixen New Member

I'm going crazy here trying to find a job. I graduated in May and have had really nothing since then...now all the sudden I have 3 jobs pending. And I'm going on vacation all next week which complicates things even more. Anyways, here's the situation...I interviewed for two accounting positions last week (mon and tues). Both are for the gov't but have very different salaries (one is 19000/yr one is 38000/yr). Obviously I really want the one that is 38k/yr. I haven't heard from the 38k at all, I called them and they said no decision has been made yet. The 19k people I think are going to offer the job to me, which is great, unless I get the 38k job. The 19k ppl are doing extra paperwork on me (they have asked for my transcript, etc.) so that is why I think that. To make matters even more complicated, I just got asked to interview for another job for a really good company. It would be my ideal job. Since I'm gone next week I can't interview until the 27th. So I've scheduled an interview for the 27th but now I'm worried about the other two. I figure by that time I will have heard from both, good or bad. Problem is I won't get my mail until the 26th so if they send the stuff by mail I won