1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie, need help with my flowerhorns.

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by Mon, Dec 6, 2004.

1. Mon

Mon New Member

:eek: Hi to all the members of this forum. I got my first flowerhorn in Sept. It is my very first pet fish and I have zero experience. I enjoy them so much that at present I have 11 flowerhorns different sizes etc. :p

So far in 3 months 3 different flowerhorns laid eggs inside their aquarium and with no mates. I tried to put in a male but it seems that the male will try to eat the eggs and beat up the female. :-#

So far I have not been successful in hatching the eggs in all 3 times. :0011: :m13:

1st experience the female ate the eggs.

2nd experience I placed the male inside the aquarium of the female as soon as she laid her eggs but the male fought the female and ate her eggs.

3rd experience after the female laid her eggs, I placed the male with the female and when the male tried to attack the female I then removed the female and placed her on a different tank.
    When the male showed signs of eating the eggs I then removed the male and placed the female back. I'm on my fifth day now and nothing seems to happen with the eggs.

Can anyone help me coz i'm sure they will eventually lay eggs again. I need help on the following: