1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Plant Food?

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by saffy, Jun 26, 2004.

1. saffy

saffy New Member

Is eating plants,grass,trees vegetation in general harmful for dogs?
    This Saffy just after trashing her Dads garden.
    [​IMG]

2. pamr61

pamr61 New Member

It depends on what kind of plants their eating..... and I'm no expert on plants. But I know that any dog I've had will graze on grass a bit at times. But there are some plants that are highly poisonous. If she tends to eat on pretty much everything you have around, I would definetly do some research on the plants in your yard, and whether they can be poisonous or not.
    That Saffy is a cutie!! Is she purebred or mix? She's a little doll :lol: :mrgreen:

3. loves-da-pits

loves-da-pits New Member

Let me see. My dog Grace chewed and killed 2 palm trees, a brazilean pepper tree, an orchid tree, 10 ft of cat claw vines along a wall, 3 bushes, a 6 yrs old fern plant. That's only what's coming to mind right now. I know there's more. It was dangerous to her health because my Husband was going to kill her. But then she turns on the charm and all's forgiven.

There are a few poisonous plants out there. All philodendrons are poisonous. There's quite a few varieties. I don't know where you live, but in the Southwest oleanders are everywhere. They're poisonous.