1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Problems with my tank

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by Jacz, Sep 29, 2005.

1. Jacz

Jacz New Member

I have a 30G filter in a 10 gallon tank yet the amount of ammonia doesn't go down from .5...i am a mess and ashamed because i'm very new at this and need advice...i want my fish to live. my problems however r tat i think its overcrowded...thanks to my mom and sis, the water purifiers to bring down the ammonia do not make a big change, my fish r getting nippy and i have pregnant guppies and i would like to have the fries live...however i just lost my wallet and most of my money, i am 14 so i really am very limilted in options for the fries home because my parents will not lend a helping hand. i really need advice in what i should do...i however do have the ammonia kits and the ph regulator and all of tat yet none of it seems to work well. i also need advice on the water changes. i repeat im a mess. :oops:

I would really appreciate the help. :y_the_best:

just if u need to know i hav 12 fish in the tank
    4 guppies...not sure anymore on male or female
    1 mollie (one died today :cry: )
    2 neon tetras (1 also died :cry: )
    1 angelfish
    2 ground feeders
    and 2 others that i dont know the name of

2. sakura.seppun

sakura.seppun New Member