1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Same Here... Please Help! (split from "fish dieing help

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by RobertaSue98, Jul 30, 2005.

1. RobertaSue98

RobertaSue98 New Member

Same Here... Please Help!!!

To start off I am very new at this, I done it for my 2year old son... The same thing happen to me, I let my new 10 gallon tank run for almost 24hours, went and got 2-Fantails, and 2-Tigar Barbs, they did good the first 2 days so i went and got a chinaese alge eater and the big fat black alge eater(dont know the name), they done good, and a friend of mine heard that i got a tank so he brought 2 more Fantails, and 2 Painted Glass Tetras, I knew that was to many fish but what could i say.....But they were doing really good, I noticed with one of the fantails he brought the bottom part of the tail was gone like it had been biten off, about 3 days after all this one of my fantails died, then about a week later i noticed they were getting spots of white stuff on them so i treated them with ick away, a few days past and its getting worse so the guy at the fish store told me to put 1-1/2tablespoon of Aquarium Salt in the tank....well i did and woke up the next morning and my chinease alge eater, 1painted glass tetra, and 1-tigar barb was dead, later that day one fantail died then that night my other tigar barb, next morning anoth