1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Toy / Food Sharing

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by ILoveGreatDanes, May 1, 2004.

1. ILoveGreatDanes

ILoveGreatDanes New Member

Training is definately not my subject at all. I admit I'm a bad dog trainer even! I have a smaller pup along with my great danes and i used to worry that he would feel edged out...but he pushes his way right up to the food bowls at dinner time and i give them each their own toys and treats etc so there shouldnt be a problem right? Wrong. Every now and then he will growl when he sticks his nose in the food bowl that someone else is eating out of. There is an empty (but full of the same food) bowl next to him but he will jump in with the big dog and growl. The big (dumb) dog will back off and sit and wait til hes done. This is the same with toys. Today I gave them a new chewy toy each and what does he do? Hes 1/10th the size of these guys and he starts chewing on one the big dog is chewing on and then gives a ferocious growl sound. The big dog stupidly backs off and lets him. I dont like him pushing my big guys around. He doesnt do it all the time but every now and then its just really rude! My other dogs dont care and they are all great friends but how do i correct this? Today I took ut away from him the second it happened and put him in a playpen by himself with his own toy that was