1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

um..........weird question........

Discussion in 'Dogs - all breeds / types' started by mamabear_34, Aug 28, 2004.

1. mamabear_34

mamabear_34 New Member

:oops: Ok I have an embaressing question. Buddy and Buffy are getting along great but Buddy keeps trying to "mount" Buffy. Both dogs are desexed and I am wondering if this is normal and if it will stop??

2. Samsintentions

Samsintentions New Member

It's very normal and not an embarassing question. They are not doing this as a sexual act. Their trying to determine "status" in the pack. Try to curb their attention away from it when you see them start. Usually one will mount the others head or side and assume the humping act. Females often do this to other females and males.

3. honeybears

honeybears New Member

There is alwasy a hierarchy in dogs and who will be the dominant dog and it sounds like this is waht Buddy is doing and because he is new, you only got him this morning, I would give it time and it should go away. Jake does this occasionly when he decides he wants to e the dominant dog

honeybear

4. GinaH

GinaH New Member

My female Pekingese tries to hump everything and everybody the other dogs and even the cat!
    :kiss_her:

5. Rene

Rene New Member