1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Fry

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by Angle17, Apr 19, 2004.

1. Angle17

Angle17 New Member

Hi :)

My guppy just had 16 fry and she is still fat, But could anyone tell me anything i should know about fry this is my first time that any of my fish has been pregnant before, so i don't know this first thing what to do. I fed them crushed up flake.

Thank you

2. tina1

tina1 New Member

If the fry can actually eat the crushed flakes that'll be fine. Guppies can sometimes have their fry over a matter of hours or days. THey also save the sperm so even if the male is removed the female can have more fry in a month or so. Good luck, they're cute little guys!

3. t_chelle16

t_chelle16 New Member

All I ever did with my guppy fry (and even my african cichlid fry) is just feed them crushed versions of the adults' food. They've always done just fine with it.

-Chelle

4. sakda702

sakda702 New Member

feed them crush flake and have lots of floting plant for them to hide

5. kristisanchez

kristisanchez New Member

I feed my fry crused flackes and some baby fry food. It is called First bites. My fry are about 4 weeks old now and they are gettting so big.

Did she have any more fry ?? If so do you know how many she had total?

GOOD LUCK with your fry.

6. Angle17

Angle17 New Member