1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

HELP!!! is he big enough?

Discussion in 'Horses - all breeds / types' started by horseluva, Aug 25, 2004.

1. horseluva

horseluva New Member

hey all, i have been riding for about 5 years and am finally getting close to being financially able to afford a horse. i am going to lease first, i am going to look at a horse on friday, and he is 15.2 hh...

i am 5'7 and athletic build...is "Jeter" going to be big enough for me? i really hope so, cause other than that everything is perfect, as far as where i will keep him and how much its gonna cost me...i'd apprectiate some advice! THANKS!

Kelly

2. horse_child

horse_child New Member

Yup, he'll be fine. I'm 5'9" and i have a horse that is 15.2 We don't overpower eachother, but we do compliment eachother.

3. horseluva

horseluva New Member

weight?

what about weight wise, im 5'7'' and. i weigh about 180lbs is a 15.2hh Appendix big enough for me?

4. horse_child

horse_child New Member

What breed is he? and how much does he weight? HOw about his age?

5. elizavixen

elizavixen New Member

Weight wise is not a problem. He may be a little small for you but not enough to make a difference if everything else is good. It is more about how you and Jeter work together than anything else.

6. horse_child

horse_child New Member