1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Just got a Betta

Discussion in 'Fish and Aquarium - all types' started by cosmicpixie, May 31, 2005.

1. cosmicpixie

cosmicpixie New Member

I am a teacher and I just purchased a Betta for the classroom of Pre-Kindergarteners. He has a nice tank (3 gallons, I think) with a filter and some plants. I've had Bettas before while I was in college, but I really want my students to enjoy the experience of having a pet fish. I'm not exactly understanding the "lingo" here. What is a cycle? How much light should he be getting? Can I add another aquatic animal with him like a snail? Is three gallons sufficient (remember though he's in my classroom and space is limited)? Any and all help is greatly appreciated! I want to make this an experience for my little students they won't forget.

Ms. Tracie

2. :o)rosie:o)

:o)rosie:o) New Member