1. Daphnia - Live Aquarium Foods

Grow your baby fish like a PRO
    Live Daphnia are great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry. Order online to start a never-ending supply of Live Daphnia! [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Microworms - Live Aquarium Foods

Microworms are a great live feed for your Fish or Shrimp Fry, easy to culture and considerably improve your fry mortality rate. Start your never-ending supply of Microworms today! [ Click to order ]
  3. Australian Blackworms - Live Fish Food

Live Australian Blackworms, Live Vinegar Eels. Visit us now to order online. Express Delivery. [ Click to order ]
    Dismiss Notice

Not sure my chihuahua is purebred

Discussion in 'Dogs - small breeds (toy) specific' started by zarate, Apr 13, 2005.

1. zarate

zarate New Member

Hey all, I'm new to the dog section of auspet, I'm normall in the bird section. Here's my concern....On February 10, 2005 my husband and I picked up our 8 week old chihuahua. I saw a pic of him on the net before we went to get him. The lived in Indiana, and we lived in Wisconsin so we met half-way. On the phone they told me he was about 2Lbs. But when we got there he seemed bigger than what we expected a chi puppy to be. But I still had to have him he was so sweet, and it was my Valentines day present. The people we got him from did not have any water for him for the trip and said they forgot to feed him that morning. And that was a long trip for us, and even longer for the poor puppy. So they said they gave him cheetos! An 8 week old puppy eating people food! Right away I knew I wasn't dealing with genious people. Anyways when I finally got an appointment with our vet he was almost 3 months old, and the vet asked what he was, and I told him he was a chihuahua. He asked "mixed with what?" So...my question is, is it possible for me to have a mixed chi puppy, even tho he's registered? I've got his pedigree in my hands and right on it, it says purebred. When he was in the vet around 11 w